Cancel your registration
If you are no longer undertaking any work in schools or colleges in Scotland you can cancel your registration.
We will update your record with your request and email confirmation to you. Your details will remain on the register until the end of the current registration year (31 March).
It is not possible to refund all or part of a registration fee.
Select ‘Registration and applications’ in our contact form to cancel registration.
If you are undertaking supply teaching, you must maintain your full (general) registration and pay the annual registration fee. It is a legal requirement for teachers to be on the Register regardless of how many days they work in any registration year.
If you are no longer teaching, but would like to maintain your registration with GTC Scotland, you can move to full (associate) registration. Find out more.